Each participant call a ‘dial-in’ phone number and then enter the ‘access code’. Following Steps to start an on-demand teleconference using the following:
NOTE: Only hosts/moderators can initiate recording. More than one person can use the moderator PIN.
Our service offers a selection of dial-in numbers around the world that are “in country”; callers would pay only their local fees to reach the conference line. There are also international Toll Free Numbers available to ensure that callers are not charged any fees.* To access these numbers, just log into your account, then on the main Conference page click “More” next to your assigned dial-in number. Here you will see a list of numbers. Provide these dial-in numbers to your international participants, along with the rest of the relevant call information. Those parties would dial in just like any other call participants, but using the international dial-in number assigned to their country (callers in countries not listed can dial into any of the US-based dial-in numbers, using their usual country calling codes).
Add any of these numbers to your list of Primary Dial-in Numbers by going to Settings, typing in all or part of the country name, then highlighting that country and hitting Save. International numbers added to your account in this manner will automatically appear on any conference invitations you send through our site.
*Additional per minute charges apply.
Hosts can view the full caller number of participants who join via phone. You can also add contacts to your address book directly within your online meeting room during a conference.
*NOTE: Only moderators will be able to view full caller numbers and only moderators who are logged into their account (i.e. not someone who was made moderator by the host/organizer) will have the ability to edit contacts.
How does it work?
Available to all callers:
*2 Raise or lower your hand
*6 Mute or unmute your line
Available to call moderators only:
*5 Meeting Lock
*7 Toggle Mute Mode (see below for details)
*8 Toggle entry and exit chimes
*9 Start and stop recording
*0 End Conference
Available Mute Modes:
Conversation Mode: Default mode where all participants may speak, mute or unmute themselves by pressing *6.
Q&A Mode: All participants are muted and have the ability to unmute themselves individually.
Presentation Mode: All participants are muted and can only be unmuted by the moderator.
Set a default Mute Mode for all calls:
The default mute mode for all your calls can be set from within your account. Go to ‘Settings’ and then select ‘Moderator Add-On’ and click on your preferred default mute mode.
*Note that this new setting will only apply to calls that take place or are scheduled after you changed the setting. To change the default mute mode for calls already scheduled, you would need to cancel and re-schedule them to have the new setting applied to those calls.
If you would like to moderate your call from your computer, under the ‘FAQs’ section, you will find the article
‘How can I Manage my call Online?‘ which explains how you can manage your conference via the Online Meeting Room.
Yes! Participants can join a video conference within Safari or using our mobile app.
Note: iOS 13 is required for video to be available. With devices running iOS 12 participants can still share their audio and of course hear other participants, however video will not be available.
Our screen sharing service works right inside your browser using WebRTC technology. There is nothing to download and no need for your participants to register anywhere in order to view your screen or shared documents.
It is also possible to upload a document to present via the chat box on the right hand side. This is the best option for smaller groups and animated PowerPoint presentations.
Participants: For participants to be able to view your shared screen, they only need to call in via their browser as they would for a video call. You can find detailed instructions for participants in the article ‘How Do Participants Access My Video Conference?’ in the Web Conferencing section of our support site.
If you have an important call and you want to ensure it is private, just select the ‘Security Settings‘ option when scheduling your call. This option can be found at the bottom of the first ‘Schedule a conference’ page and will give you the option to randomly generate a one-time access code to be used just for that particular scheduled call.
You will also have the option to add an additional layer of security by choosing your own ‘Security Code’ just for this meeting. Callers will be prompted to enter this after the access code has been accepted. For scheduled calls, this feature can only be used in combination with the one-time access code.
The one-time access code will be sent to all invitees, along with the regular conference dial-in number/s and meeting URL. Participants will only need to enter this code instead of your regular code after calling the usual dial-in number.
**The one-time code will be active 15 minutes before the scheduled start time.
Via the settings section in your account, select ‘Security‘, and choose ‘Use one-time access code’ and click Save. This will set ALL of your scheduled meetings to have a unique access code as your default preference.
Join a video conference using the one-time security code
Via the settings section in your account, select ‘Security‘, enter your own preferred code that participants will be prompted to enter when calling using a phone and also via a pop-up message when they join via web. This will add another layer of security for situations where discretion and privacy are required.
Add your YouTube streaming details to your account:
Note: From time to time YouTube will update these settings, so it is suggested that you confirm these details before each live streaming event.
TIP: For more detailed guidance on using your YouTube account generally, please visit the YouTube support site here: support.google.com/youtube
*This feature is only available to a moderator
To manage or moderate a meeting – whether or not you are taking part in the conference – just log in to your account from your computer, tablet or smartphone phone.
To access the Online Meeting Room simply log in to your account and click on ‘START’.
Then select your mic and webcam preferences and click ‘Join Conference‘.
To view the full participant list of who is on your call click ‘Open participant list‘ in the menu on the right hand side. You can:
In the menu at the top of the screen you will see the following list of options.
Hovering over a tile in the main window will be given the option to mute/unmute, pin a person’s tile or disconnect the caller.
Note: the max number of tiles is 25 in your online meeting room. The 25 tiles that display are the 24 most active speakers and the host.
For more options during your conference, move your mouse within the meeting room window or tap on your display and a menu will appear on the right hand side.
TIP: Use a headset where possible and do a test call in advance.
The first caller in a video conference will hear hold music. Once at least one other participant arrives this music will stop and you will hear each other.
Make sure you have logged into your account before joining the conference.
Note: All conference calls that are recorded can be automatically transcribed after each call so you have a detailed transcription of your meeting. This can be found in your past conferences tab along with your recordings. See the ‘Features’ section for more detailed information about ‘CUE Smart Summary’.